Lumberjanes: The Infernal Compass

Lumberjanes (Original Graphic Novels) (2018)


New York Times bestselling author Lilah Sturges teams up with artist polterink for the first Lumberjanes original graphic novel, in a story about finding your way and navigating life, love, and a literal forest.

When the ‘Janes are separated during an orienteering outing thanks to a mysterious compass, Molly becomes more and more insecure about the effect her relationship with Mal is having on the other girls. Meanwhile, a lonely explorer is trying to steal the compass with the help of her weirdly polite automaton butlers.

From: BOOM! Studios

Notes on This Title

This graphic novel series is spun off from the main Lumberjanes series. It can be read independently but begins with character relationships that are established a few volumes into the main series.

The original graphic novel series will consist of three books by Sturges and polterink, the first focusing on Mal and Molly, the second on April and Jo, and the third on Ripley. The second and third books are scheduled for release in 2019 and 2020.


30th GLAAD Media Award Nominee for Outstanding Comic Book




BOOM! Studios: “BOOM! Studios announces first ever ‘Lumberjanes’ original graphic novel”

Fiction Advocate: “Write Like a Mother: Lilah Sturges”

Publishers Weekly: “The Lumberjanes’ First Original Graphic Novel Debuts”

Leave a Comment